Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Senior Leadership

As the head of one of three distinct universities in the University of Illinois System, the chancellor reports directly to the president and the Board of Trustees. Reporting to the chancellor is the provost and vice chancellor for academic affairs, the chief academic and budget office; the vice chancellor for health affairs, the main office for oversight and coordination of education, research and health care delivery among UIC's seven health science colleges; as well as other vice chancellors and staff.

The university's leadership team is:

Administration Heading link

Deans Heading link

Name Title
Carlos Crespo College of Applied Health Sciences
Rebecca Rugg College of Architecture, Design, and the Arts
Sandy Wayne College of Business Administration
Susan Rowan College of Dentistry
Kathryn Chval College of Education
Peter C. Nelson College of Engineering
David Eddington Graduate College
Ralph Keen Honors College
Creasie Finney Hairston Jane Addams College of Social Work
Nicola “Nicky” A. Boothe School of Law
Lisa Freeman College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Mark Rosenblatt College of Medicine
Meenakshy Aiyer, regional dean College of Medicine at Peoria
Alex Stagnaro-Green, regional dean College of Medicine at Rockford
Eileen Collins College of Nursing
Glen Schumock College of Pharmacy
Wayne H. Giles School of Public Health
Stacey Swearingen White College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
Rhea Ballard-Thrower University Librarian

Reporting Units to the Office of the Chancellor Heading link